2010 Humanities Texas Holiday Book Fair

Mike Gillette's sleigh.

Humanities Texas board member Shirlene Bridgewater brought some of her students from Marble Falls High School. Authors in this photo: S. C. Gwynne (far left), John Phillip Santos (third from right), and Alison Macor (far right).

Treats baked by Humanities Texas staff.

Author H. W. Brands with Mary Dauterman.

Samantha Gordon (left) and Ana Villarreal visit with authors Emilio Zamora and Monica Perales. Perales is a board member.

Authors Shirlene Bridgewater (left) and Debra Monroe. Bridgewater is a board member.

Authors Tiffany Gill and H. W. Brands.

Humanities Texas board members Shirlene Bridgewater and Mickey Klein with one of Bridgewater's students.

Board member Shirlene Bridgewater and her students on the grand staircase of the Byrne-Reed House.

Author Diana Welch visits with two Marble Falls High School students.

Author Don Carleton signs a book.

Authors Light Cummins (a former board member, left), and Don Carleton.

Author Jacqueline Kelly signs a book for Hunter James.

Executive Director Mike Gillette with author and Humanities Texas Board Chair Mary L. Volcansek.

Authors Emily Fox Gordon (left) and Debra Monroe.

Jeanne Klein (left) and LeAnn Gillette at the entrance to the Byrne-Reed House.

Authors James Haley and S. C. Gwynne.

Jeanne Klein and Humanities Texas staff member Julia Aguilar.

Humanities Texas staff members Liz Bohman Barger and Meghan Chaney.

Author Steven Weinberg and Executive Director Mike Gillette.

Authors Naomi Shihab Nye, Bill Wittliff, and Elizabeth S. D. Engelhardt.

Authors and guests in the Julius and Suzan Glickman Room.

Eric Lupfer, Humanities Texas director of grants and education, gets a book signed by Lucas A. Powe, Jr.

Board members Mickey Klein and Jesús F. de la Teja shake hands. Lucas A. Powe, Jr. and board member Mary L. Volcansek are in the background.

Author John Phillip Santos signs a book for Humanities Texas Deputy Director Yvonne Doerr González.

Matt Perkins, board member and author Monica Perales, and a friend on the south terrace.

Monica Perales signs a book for Mickey Klein. Both are board members.

Authors Naomi Shihab Nye (center) and Bill Wittliff.

Diana Welch signs a book.

Authors Emilio Zamora, Monica Perales, and John Phillip Santos. Perales is also a board member.

From left to right: Lucas A. Powe, Jr., Mary L. Volcansek, Jesús F. de la Teja, Mickey Klein, and Abigail Finch. Volcansek, de la Teja, and Klein are board members.

Virginia Rutledge with authors Emilio Zamora and John Phillip Santos.

Tiffany Gill signs a book for Samantha Gordon.

From left to right: Former Humanities Texas board member Max Sherman, Bill Hobby, Carolyn Osborn, Tiffany Gill, and board member Mickey Klein.

Authors Bill Wittliff (left) and Elizabeth S. D. Engelhardt with a guest.