From left to right: Michael L. Klein, Michael L. Gillette, Julius Glickman, Carole Watson, Jim Leach, Mary L. Volcansek, and Joseph R. Krier on the south terrace.

Jim Leach, chairman of the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Carole Watson, deputy chairman of the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Luncheon guests listen to NEH Chairman Jim Leach.

Guests gather in the Julius and Suzan Glickman Room for a luncheon in honor of NEH Chairman Jim Leach.

Sylvia Orozco, executive director of the Mexic-Arte Museum in Austin.

Jan L. Miller, director of Law-Related Education.

Humanities Texas Board Chair Julius Glickman speaks at the luncheon.

Past Humanities Texas Board Chair Joseph R. Krier.

Don E. Carleton, director of the Briscoe Center for American History at The University of Texas at Austin.

Luncheon guests.

Michael L. Klein, Humanities Texas board treasurer, addresses the gathering.

Mary L. Volcansek, Humanities Texas board secretary.

Jonathan K. Gerland, executive director of the History Center in Diboll.

Dianne Powell, president of the Texas State Historical Association.

Patrick B. Nolan, director of the Sam Houston Memorial Museum and former Humanities Texas board member.

Humanities Texas board member Alwyn Barr.

Mary L. Volcansek and Michael L. Klein.